logo
DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, POWER GRID PUSAULI , KAIMUR (BR)
Affilliated by CBSE New Delhi - 110055.
Latest News  
 
Holidays 2016 -17  

DAV Public Schools, Bihar Zone - F

  HOLIDAYS  
   
         
Sl.No. Holidays Date Day No. days
1 Good Friday 25.03.2016 Friday 1
2 Ambedkar Jayanti 14.04.2016 Thursday 1
3 Ram Navami 15.04.2016 Friday 1
4 Mahavir Jayanti 19.042016 Tuesday 1
5 Buddh Purnima 21.05.2016 Saturday 1
6 Id-Ul-Fitr 06.07.2016 Wednesday 1
7 Raksha Bandhan 18.08.2016 Thursday 1
8 Janamshtami 25.08.2016 Thursday 1
9 Teej/Ganesh Chaturthi 05.09.2016 Monday 1
10 Id-Ul-Zoha 12.09.2016 Monday 1
11 Vishwakarma Puja 17.09.2016 Saturday 1
12 Jeevit Putrika 23.09.2016 Friday 1
13 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2016 Sunday 1
14 Moharram 12.10.2016 Wednesday 1
15 Guru Nanak Jayanti 14.11.2016 Monday 1
16 X- Mas 25.12.2016 Sunday 1
17 Makar Sankranti 14.01.2017 Saturday 1
18 Basant Panchami 01.02.2017 Wednesday 1
19 Maha Shivratri/ Rishi Bodh Diwas 24.02.2017 Friday 1
20 Holi 12.03 to 14.03.17 Sun. to Tue. 3
         
  VACATIONS  
   
         
Sl.No. Holidays Date Day No. days
1 Summer vacation 23.05.2016 to
18.06.2016
Monday to
Saturday
27
2 Durga puja 08.10.2016 to
13.10.2016
Saturday to
 Thursday
6
3 Deepawali & Chhath Puja 29.10.2016 to
08.11.2016
Friday to
Monday
11
4 Winter Break 31.12.2016
05.01.2017
Saturday to
 Thursday
6
         
         
  SCHOOL CLEBRATIONS  
   
         
Sl.No. Celebrations Date Day No.Days 
1 Mahatma Hansraj’s Birth Day 19.04.2016 Tuesday 1
2 D.A.V. Foundation Day 01.06.2016 Wednesday 1
3 Independence Day 15.08.2016 Monday 1
4 Teacher’s Day 05.09.2016 Monday 1
5 Maharshi Dayanand Nirvan Diwas 30.10.2016 Sunday 1
6 Children’s  Day 14.11.2016 Monday 1
7 Mahatma N.D. Grover’s Birthday  15.11.2016 Tuesday 1
8 Swami Shradhanand's Balidan Diwas 23.12.2016 Friday 1
9 Republic Day 26.01.2017 Thursday 1
10 Lala Lajpat Rai's Jayanti 28.01.2017 Saturday 1
11 Mahatma N.D. Grover's Smriti Diwas 06.02.2017 Monday 1
12 Maharshi Dayanand's Jayanti 21.02.2017 Tuesday 1
13 Maharshi Dayanand's Bodh Diwas 24.02.2017 Friday 1